New Year’s Eve 2015

I had the day off today. But I worked. Just at something different than I work at most days. Today I updated the software that I use to create music. The company (Propellerhead) that developed the software I use for my Digital Audio Workstation (DAW) had a holiday special, so I upgraded and got a bunch of cool add-ons. Maybe I’ll share some stuff when I get the hang of the new software. Or maybe some stuff from the old version.

Image courtesy of Serge Bertasius Photography at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

NewYears2016
Image courtesy of Serge Bertasius Photography at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I decided to go out for dinner tonight. Got to my favorite (only one I go to) restaurant about 7:15 PM  and had some adult beverages and dinner. They were slammed from the New Year’s crowd, people who I’ve rarely or have never seen there. It’s my favorite, so I’m there quite regularly.

 

It got quite hectic, so I went home about 10:00 PM and decided  to ring in the New Year with the cat. Have I mentioned she’s my most trusted advisor? I think I have. Her advice is iron clad. She has a look that says “Yes, what you’re thinking is correct, and I recommend you follow your thoughts.” She’s sitting on my lap as I type this.

I’m going to go finish work on a song now. See you tomorrow. Happy New Year!

Author: rudyblues57

A fellow traveler in our journey around the neighborhood thermonuclear explosion. Full of random thoughts and esoteric observations about the human condition, how we treat each other, and other detritus of life.

1 thought on “New Year’s Eve 2015”

Leave a Reply

