Drop What You’re Doing and Drop on By

Getting the drop on drop

Wow! Lots of meanings for the word drop. And lots of idioms. I’m just going to drop a few on you, and that will just be a drop in the bucket! So before the bottom drops out of your interest in this post, and you drop it like a hot rock, let me tell you I’m glad you could drop by, and feel free to drop me a line in the comments below.

words-639303_640The Daily Post folks just dropped this hint in my lap, and I sure hope I don’t drop the ball on this one, but before it’s over you might ask me to drop the subject. Now I can drop a clanger at the drop of a hat, so if I see your jaw drop, and it gets so quiet I can hear a pin drop, then I’ll know you’re about to tell me to drop dead.

By this point in the post there’s been a big drop off in the number people reading, as people drop away in droves from disinterest. But before this post drops off the map I want to warn you not to drop your teeth when I drop this bit of knowledge on you. When the penny finally drops, and you drop a dime and the Blog Police finally drop me, I’m going to drop a few names while I wait for the other shoe to drop.

So let’s drop the writ and officially drop this subject before everyone drops to their knees and prays for me to just drop it, please.

Drop

Author: rudyblues57

A fellow traveler in our journey around the neighborhood thermonuclear explosion. Full of random thoughts and esoteric observations about the human condition, how we treat each other, and other detritus of life.

Leave a Reply

