Welcome . . .

What’s this about, why are you doing it, and what can we expect?

history_andreevWhat’s this about anyway?

Why does everything have to be about something? It most certainly isn’t about me! It would take far more than some simple text and a couple of images on a two–dimensional screen to fathom a human being. But since we insist that everything is and must be about something …

I guess it’s about all the thoughts which spring to mind, and in so doing, force themselves far enough into my consciousness to make it out the ends of my fingers, through the mechanical switches under the keys, through the wire from the keyboard to the processor and onto this page. It’s part of me, but at the same time, it can’t possibly be me, since I’m also all the many thoughts that never make it out.

And since we’re all made of those same thoughts, perhaps some of the thoughts here remind you of your thoughts, or strike a chord with one of your thoughts, or cause one of your thoughts to make the journey that these thoughts are making.

I also like the dual meaning of the word rumination, to think deeply, and to chew the cud. Sounds pretty presumptuous, doesn’t it, that someone would like to chew over my deep thinking?

 Why are you doing this?

Good question. What’s my motivation here? The obvious jump to mind. Fame? No, I don’t think I want to be famous, seems to be too much associated baggage. Fortune? No, I have what I need, and I don’t seem to have a particular want for anything, so I see no need for fortune, other than perhaps the good fortune to be healthy.

I don’t think it’s because I have anything profound or earth shattering to share, just some random thoughts that manage to escape onto the page. Why do any of us do this? Or, perhaps better stated, why would anyone do this? As if anyone gives a damn about your thoughts. Some of these thoughts just need to get out there and find like-minded thoughts, I guess. An experiment in thought-entanglement, there, that’s it.

What can we expect here?

Another good question! You are quite inquisitive, aren’t you? Frankly, I’m not too sure of that just yet. Probably quite random initially. Followed by intermittent bits of coherence. Deep thoughts on shallow things, shallow thoughts on deep things, I don’t know. Like the Magic 8-Ball said, “Reply hazy, try again.” Let’s go!

Author: rudyblues57

A fellow traveler in our journey around the neighborhood thermonuclear explosion. Full of random thoughts and esoteric observations about the human condition, how we treat each other, and other detritus of life.

9 thoughts on “Welcome . . .”

Leave a comment

The Book of Life 📖

Symphony of my experiences in travel, tech, food and everything else I love.

imyesterdaysgirl

a blog about history....

She's A Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

houseunwrittendotcom

a place for beautiful, extraordinary things in an ordinary life

At My Desk

Help me, I'm awkward

Poetry Out West

Poetry & Prose by Jodine Derena Butler